Admissions Timetable for entry into Year 7 in September 2019

The full admissions policy and a list of FAQs are under the title Important Documents at the bottom of this page. A condensed overview can be accessed here.

Monday 11 June Online registration for the Stage One Tests is now closed.
Thursday 6 September Online registration closed at mid-day.
Thursday 27 September By this date all applicants should have received their test day arrangements.
Please email Year7Admissions@tiffin.kingston.sch.uk if you have not received your emailed test day arrangements.
Tuesday 2 October Stage One tests (If an additional day is required due to high number of applicants, it is scheduled for Wednesday 3 October)
Friday 19 October Parents notified if their sons are invited to the Stage Two Tests.
Wednesday 31 October Deadline for completion of Common Application Form (CAF) to your home local authority.
Tuesday 6 November Stage Two tests for those invited.
Friday 1 March 2019 Offers posted by your home local authority.
Monday 4 March 2019 Stage Two test results emailed to parents who have not been offered a place or a school that was a higher preference on their CAF.

Our Open Evening was held on Tuesday 10 July 2018 between 5 and 8 pm. Please visit the Open Evenings page for more information (details here).

Tiffin Consultation on Expansion

The Government announced the Selective Schools Expansion Fund on May 11. Tiffin School had proposals which necessitated a consultation within the very tight timescale for applications. The Governors of Tiffin School would like to thank all those who responded to that consultation, and showed an interest in our proposals. Having now fully evaluated the particularly complex issues involved in developing our proposals, the Governors have decided not to submit this application.

Important Documents

All in PDF format.

Admissions Policy 2019
Admission FAQs 2019


OFSTED 2011-12 Language College Arts College International School Award Arkwright